Register Now

Community Center

Community Center

Facility Information

890 New York State Route 82
Hopewell Junction, NY 12533
Contact: Recreation Office 845-226-8395  


General
Our Community Center is part of a 40 acre parcel adjoining the Hopewell Recreation Park. It houses our senior citizen program, nutrition program, and special events. The center is available for party and meeting rentals.

Senior Citizen Program
Organized Senior Citizen programs take place at the Community Center on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. For information regarding Senior Citizen programs contact Senior Director, Sue Gartner, at 226-8318 on a program day. 


Rental Information
NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ARE PERMITTED ON TOWN PROPERTY. 

Rental Fees for Parties: (For Meeting Rentals please call our Rec Office)
Residents: $250.00 Rental Fee and an additional $200.00 CASH ONLY Security Deposit
Proof of residency required 

Non Residents: $350 Rental Fee and an additional $200.00 CASH ONLY Security Deposit 

Rental Period:  6 hours, which includes setup and clean up. 9:00pm Closing for all rentals.
Party Room: Holds approximately 75 seated comfortably. 
Tables and Chairs: Provided (9 rectangular (seats 6), 7 round (seats 8)
Cancellation Policy: 72hr notification is required or subject to a $100.00 penalty fee.

The online calendar is for viewing only, you can not reserve a rental online, just requests. 

No reservation is confirmed until rental fee and security deposit is received in-full.
For rental information contact the Recreation Department at 226-8395.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Reserved Sunday July 12, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Italian Class Monday July 13, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Tuesday July 14, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Reserved Tuesday July 14, 2020 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Thursday July 16, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Italian Class Thursday July 16, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Sunday July 19, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Italian Class Monday July 20, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Tuesday July 21, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Reserved Thursday July 23, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Italian Class Thursday July 23, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Sunday July 26, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Italian Class Monday July 27, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Tuesday July 28, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Reserved Thursday July 30, 2020 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Italian Class Thursday July 30, 2020 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
Reserved Sunday August 2, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Thursday August 6, 2020 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Reserved Sunday August 9, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Tuesday August 11, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM